A visual journal

Frosty Morning

frosted-leaf

December frost on the leaves

4 responses

  1. I’ll get boring if I keep telling you how wonderful your photos are and I’ll end up racking my brains to think of something to say – when, really, all I want to do is to look at them and look at them.

    So I’ll not necessarily be commenting but I will be looking and appreciating!

    Lucy

    December 4, 2008 at 7:40 pm

  2. I really like this new blog! Photos are one of the main reason I like to visit blogs, regardless of their content:) — And you are such an excellent photographer! Jan

    December 9, 2008 at 1:06 pm

  3. Zoe

    I really love this one, you can feel the cold. The texture is wonderful and so beautifully highlighted by the frost, even the hairs on the Alchemilla?

    What lens did you use to capture that? I have an 18-55mm and a 55-200mm so far for my new DSLR, but cant decide on whether to invest in a macro or big zoom lens now. Any advice much appreciated.

    Zoë

    December 11, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    • Hi Zoe – Do you know I cannot remember which plant, not alchemilla, I think it is a Tirella.
      My lens is a 28 – 80 and I use it for everything. I don’t want a big zoom because of the weight – I have hand tremor, also I like to just take my camera “as is” without worrying about lenses, but that’s just me. (Sorry not much help 🙂 )

      December 11, 2008 at 8:09 pm

Leave a Reply

