A visual journal

The French Beans refused …

To go back into the Greenhouse tonight!

french-beans

I am doing the “Seed Tray Shuffle”

With a variety of tender plants at the moment.

We have glorious days – but the night time temperatures are quite chilly.

During the day – the French beans – still in their root trainers

Clung to their supports and refused to let go,

So I planted them.

I will be away for a week from tomorrow

You can still add captions to this

(Thanks for all the wonderful suggestions)

As Susan wont be making her decision until next weekend.

Bye for now.

2 responses

  1. P

    I hope the french beans wont miss you too much. Do well this week, I will be thinking of you!

    May 12, 2009 at 10:31 pm

  2. I’m going in and out with more than a hundred pots on trays at present.

    It’s a kind of dance . . . get them out of the wind in the daytime and away from slugs at night.

    I see you use your own bamboo. I love the stripy-ness off the poles.

    Esther

    May 13, 2009 at 5:19 pm

Leave a Reply

