A visual journal

Autumn Equinox – Summer is now over

equinox

10 responses

  1. Oh, Karen, don’t be so cruel! We are having a beautiful Indian summer so far. I feel miserable looking at that poor leaf. I know, I will be miserable in November. It is when we can have several weeks of a non-stop rain.

    September 22, 2009 at 11:04 pm

  2. Summer is over. I believe you. It’s raining here like it rains in November…sigh. gail

    September 23, 2009 at 3:31 am

  3. Liz

    Noooooo, I want summer to stay!!!

    For the first time I’m actually not looking forward to Autumn and Winter… I don’t know what’s happening to me!

    September 23, 2009 at 7:02 pm

  4. Dobby

    Summer, what summer? OK, we have had a few nice days, but how long will they last? I was moving slate in my garden this evening and was doing it in the dark at 7.45pm! Happy Autumn everyone.

    September 23, 2009 at 9:42 pm

  5. What a beautiful image – the simplicity of that lonely leaf on the stone. And I’m in denial. It’s still summer, one fallen leaf does not an autumn make 😉

    September 23, 2009 at 11:24 pm

  6. jellyfishbay

    Say it ain’t so!

    September 24, 2009 at 3:05 am

  7. Sandy

    A perfect autumn image, Karen.

    September 29, 2009 at 10:43 pm

  8. P

    I thought that summer was nowhere near finished Im still glowing fiercely. I think Ill forget winter clothes this year.

    October 4, 2009 at 11:09 am

  9. Lovely!!

    October 5, 2009 at 2:49 pm

  10. …but its still summer up here where I live..

    this is beautiful

    October 12, 2009 at 12:45 am

Leave a Reply

